Packing for a cruise

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Min’s seagoing gear is getting ready to be shipped for P2-leg2 of Repeat Hydrography cruise

 

Now that the deadline to ship my seagoing gear for the coming cruise that begins in Honolulu, Hawaii is within few days, Patrick and I work till late to complete our packing. As my current lab is too small to lay out all of these containers and shuffle around packing items, I arranged with the College’s facility director to utilize the currently empty floor of the newly built building on campus. We even use a key to operate the cargo elevator with my university ID activated for my identification so the elevator may stop at this floor. It’s like as though we are working on a secret mission. I lost counts how many times Patrick and I shuttle back and forth between the lab building and this one so far. Still more to go.

 

